Book Review : The Giver by Lois Lowry

Book Review : The Giver by Lois Lowry

Twelve-year-old Jonas lives in a seemingly ideal world. Not until he is given his life assignment as the Receiver does he begin to understand the dark secrets behind this fragile community. Continue reading Book Review : The Giver by Lois Lowry

Blog Tour : Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen – Review & Moodboard

Blog Tour : Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen – Review & Moodboard

Perfect for fans of Jenny Han and Sarah Dessen, and praised as “an intense rush of rebellion and romance” by #1 New York Times bestselling author Stephanie Garber, this romantic and layered Own Voices debut from Abigail Hing Wen is a dazzling, fun-filled romp. Continue reading Blog Tour : Loveboat, Taipei by Abigail Hing Wen – Review & Moodboard

Book Review : The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising #1) by Kiersten White

Book Review : The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising #1) by Kiersten White

Princess Guinevere has come to Camelot to wed a stranger: the charismatic King Arthur. With magic clawing at the kingdom’s borders, the great wizard Merlin conjured a solution–send in Guinevere to be Arthur’s wife . . . and his protector from those who want to see the young king’s idyllic city fail. The catch? Guinevere’s real name–and her true identity–is a secret. She is a changeling, a girl who has given up everything to protect Camelot. Continue reading Book Review : The Guinevere Deception (Camelot Rising #1) by Kiersten White

Book Birthdays : November 5 (+ Mid-October /  Other Late Fall Releases)

Book Birthdays : November 5 (+ Mid-October / Other Late Fall Releases)

Welcome to another installment of Book Birthdays, where I blather about books on their release date. While many books were released last month on October 1st, for some reason, the main titles of note in this post are seeing release today- November 5th. Go figure. I hope this post is helpful in informing you of what’s new and finding some new titles to TBR. Continue reading Book Birthdays : November 5 (+ Mid-October / Other Late Fall Releases)